[复制链接]
admin 发表于 2014-11-5 08:41:34 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

请联系QQ393038533 以便注册 享用更多功能

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?注册(中文实名)

x
1. My Job,My Career
湖村中学:陈俊之

Ladies and gentlemen:

Good morning! The title of my speech is My Job---My Career. I ‘d like to start my speech with an old song!

When I was a little girl, I asked my mother,what will I be ,will I be pretty ?will I be rich?

Indeed, when I was a little girl, I asked my mother what will I be, She answered : “you will be the youngest Scientist in the world”. But now . I’m not a scientist, I'm not pretty, I’m not rich. I am just a teacher. I’ve never expected that I would be a teacher. I’ve never expected that I could stand here today.

When I was only 18, I became a teacher. At that time, I didn’t know what a teacher’s responsibility was . And I didn’t like this job at all . It made me feel bored. Everyday, I went to school and taught them English without enthusiam. I often thought that I can change their future. But, I couldn’t change mine, forever.

As time goes by ,I find that I change. When the students make progress, I will feel excited . When the students are upset, I will feel sad. when they’re in trouble, I will try my best to help them.

And now, I teach 56 students English. All of them are smart and cute. They call me “Vivian” just like my friends. They say “happy birthday” to me on my birthday. They send apples to me on Christmas Eve.

Working as a teacher, maybe there is nothing special.  No money , no power, no colorful days as my friends spend. But I receive the kids’trust、smile and love. These are treasures in my life. And I believe every of them will have a better life because of my effort.

Today I have a chance to stand here and make a speech about our job. I should thank all my teachers. And I also want to tell all of the teachers here, Because of you, our world become more and more beautiful. So, please respect your job. Respect your teachers. Respect yourself.